Best Paper Nominations

  • The following papers won the Best Paper Award.
  • CS - Data-efficient Neuroevolution with Kernel-Based Surrogate Models. Adam Gaier, Alexander Asteroth, Jean-Baptiste Mouret.
  • DETA+THEORY+GECH - Evolving Mario Levels in the Latent Space of a Deep Convolutional Generative Adversarial Network. Vanessa Volz, Jacob Schrum, Jialin Liu, Simon Lucas, Adam Smith, Sebastian Risi.
  • ECOM - Enhancing Partition Crossover with Articulation Points Analysis. Francisco Chicano, Gabriela Ochoa, Darrell Whitley, Renato Tinos.
  • EML - Evolving Bagging Ensembles Using a Spatially-Structured Niching Method. Grant Dick, Caitlin Owen, Peter Whigham.
  • EMO - A New R2 Indicator for Better Hypervolume Approximation. Ke Shang, Hisao Ishibuchi, Min-Ling Zhang, Yiping Liu.
  • ENUM - PSA-CMA-ES: CMA-ES with Population Size Adaptation. Kouhei Nishida, Youhei Akimoto.
  • GA - Tunneling Between Plateaus: Improving on a State-of-the-Art MAXSAT Solver using Partition Crossover. Wenxiang Chen, Darrell Whitley, Francisco Chicano, Renato Tinos.
  • GP - Program Synthesis using Uniform Mutation by Addition and Deletion. Thomas Helmuth, Nicholas McPhee, Lee Spector.
  • RWA - Benchmarking Evolutionary Computation Approaches to Insider Threat Detection. Duc Le, Sara Khanchi, A. Nur Zincir-Heywood, Malcolm Heywood.
  • The following papers have been nominated for a Best Paper Award.
  • For each Best Paper (one per track, or group of small tracks), the final choice will be made by GECCO attendees : all nominees running for the same Best Paper will be presented during the same session, and the session attendees will vote at the end of all presentations.